The Phoenix Within Announce New Album 'Whispers'

Know Hope Records is pleased to announce the latest release from The Phoenix Within, Whispers, which will be out May 19, 2017. The album was produced, engineered and mixed by Dave Dones at Audiopilot Studios in Boonton, NJ, and was mastered by Rob Freeman.

The Phoenix Within, hailing from Queens, NY, is the project of Omar Feliciano. Primarily acoustic based, Feliciano draws from a wide range of influences, from Jimmy Eat World to Ace Enders to Dashboard Confessional.  

Whispers is the third album for The Phoenix Within, following the self-titled full length in 2013, and Natalie Rose in 2015 via Crybaby Records.  After spending much of the early part of 2016 touring, Feliciano retreated to the studio for the remainder of the year to focus on Whispers. The Phoenix Within plans to spend the remainder of 2017 touring in support of the album.

You can listen to the first single from the album, "Sharks!" here:

Whispers will be available in all digital stores, as well as the Know Hope Records webstore, on May 19, 2017. You can pre-order the album starting on May 3, 2017.

Shawn Dorsey